Start the parade! MizFit’s here & she’s wearing her favorite tanktop!

33 Responses to Start the parade! MizFit’s here & she’s wearing her favorite tanktop!

  1. Shelley says:

    Hooray!! So glad you’ve started! Just in time, too, since I have to be swimsuit-ready in 1 month.

    I’m the probably the worst type of audience for this as i’m all about the short-term gain 🙂

    Thanks for doing this, MizFit!

  2. Julie Lussier says:

    MizFit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    WAHOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I loved actually “hearing” you. I am so pumped for this I cannot wait. Thank you for doing this. It is AWESOME.

    I am also going to get on board with my health, I have wavered the last couple of weeks. NO MORE.

    Jules

  3. MizFit says:

    shelley? SUPPORTIVE AS ALWAYS.

    and jules? love that youre on board. FOR YOU.
    It’s all about community building for me.

    a community of MizFits 🙂

    have a great week you two.

  4. Stacy says:

    Hi there! I got your link from Tricia. I am glad I stopped by. I am looking forward to tomorrow and next Monday! Have fun doing this! What a great ideal.

    Stacy
    in Richmond

  5. MizFit says:

    My goal, Stacy? to be here EVERY DAY.
    we shall see as the best laid plans turn into a MizFit who is skipping HER exercise 🙂
    may decide to take wednesdays OFF.

    Thanks for coming by…Im kind of missing the COLD this time of year.

    M., a transplant from the east coast

  6. Hey Carla- Yea!!!!!!!!!!!! I will be reading and watching every week. Thanks for doing this! It is a perfect idea for you and will be motivating to many!

    Shannon

  7. Julie Lussier says:

    ok, i am a little behind, although my ‘behind’ is not little.

    sorry, snarky this monday a.m. and my child is still asleep ?eehh, it is 832 am, he is always up at 530 am with Emma! i keep checkin to make sure he is breathing.

    anyway, do we ask questions about stuff like “do we have to do weight training? can we start out just doing treadmill?” is there a place for questions? i will search around and see what i find, love the site so far.

  8. I LOVE BEGINNINGS…especially this one–now the world will benefit from your awesome coffee-shop wisdom and inspiration! Go you!

  9. PJ Hoover says:

    Go, Mizfit! Love the video intro. Will you teach me how?

  10. Trace says:

    What everyone else said. Pretty cool! And yeah, it’s neat to hear and see you (especially since we’ve “talked” so many times).

  11. melany says:

    Hi Friend! So excited about your latest endeavor. You are a motivation in soooo many ways! Thank you!

  12. Janeen says:

    Mizfit, looking forward to it with great anticipation!

  13. Shannon M. says:

    Hey, will you be spotlighting any ToGa?!?! I would love to learn more here since the rural chickenbus where I live provides nothing of the sort!!!

    Yeah, started back my fitness routine yesterday – please no parades it was very painful!

    So SIKED for this site!

  14. MizFit says:

    Julie? EMAIL ME ANYTHING!! MizFit08@yahoo.com

    Tricia? Im on a steeeeep learning curve but happy to share my tiny know-how.

    All ya’ll? Thanks. So appreciate the support. we’re gonna build a community of MizFits here.

    🙂

    M.

  15. MizFit says:

    Shannon? IM ALL OVER THAT! but wanna maintain the toddlers anonymity. Shall I force her to don a mask ala Michael Jackson?
    🙂

  16. Liz says:

    Yay! Great site, that I will be visiting often in my quest to lose 30 lbs! I’m halfway there, and need another push!

  17. Marianne says:

    Mizfit, love the new website. Tricia pointed me here and I’m glad she did. I’ve been working on losing weight for the past few weeks and beginning to see some results. Your website will help me to keep motivated.

  18. krista says:

    I came here from Tricias.
    I will definately be back ! krista

  19. Megan says:

    Tricia sent me! So excited for you and can’t wait to see what I can learn:) Megan

  20. Tricia says:

    YOU KNOW I’m HERE! I’ve been eating way too many cupcakes lately!!

    🙂

    Much love from VA

  21. Michelle says:

    WOOHOO!!
    I may not be able to do much physically right now (I’m not completely ignoring my annoying doctor…I’m sticking to walking and eating well at this point – nothing strenuous) but I’m always open to learning because at 35+ and who knows how much bed rest it will take everything in me to get back to anything close to normal after this baby!

  22. Karen says:

    Already I love it!

  23. Gibb says:

    Congrats on the new site!! Looking forward to your wisdom on how to not look like I have two kids and not much time to work out.

  24. rootiebar says:

    I am so impressed. Your 1st is great and leaves one wanting more. Much love and I know success is around the moment. :Love Great Aunt

  25. MizFit says:

    Gibb? I laugh when people ask me how I find the time to look/stay fit with work and a toddler. I swear they want me to say ITS THANKS TO A PILL. HERE, TRY ONE!
    🙂

    It’s a pain in the ass at times (I wont lie to you!) but worth it by how you feel (BLAHBLAHBLAH) and the *shape* of your ass.

    you can do it.
    It’s all about planning ahead!

  26. Mandi says:

    Megan from Burp Itty Burp sent me to your site. Fun! Training for a 10K and will appreciate any motivation to lose weight along the way!

  27. MizFit says:

    WELCOME Mandi!

    Feel free to email me any YOU-specific questions at MizFit08@yahoo.com

    Thanks for stopping by!

    M.

  28. Cheri says:

    Carla, Whoo Hoo! LOVE the new site. It may even convince me to be more active. I’ll be checking in each day! — Hugs from Antigua, Cheri

  29. MizFit says:

    well GOOD MORNING GUATEMALA!
    So glad to see you checking in as you begin to plan for your trek homehomehome-ward!
    Dont forget the friday freebies, Cheri.
    How fun would it be to have a treat waiting in your mailbox when you arrive!
    thanks for stopping by,

    M.

  30. Anne Giles says:

    This is so cool, Carla. I loved seeing the video. I am going to turn my daughter on to this while she is in Boston. I have always thought that it would be so fine if she could get to know you and let you teach her all your life-goodies and this is as close as its gonna get while she is so far away. Keep on videoing and writing and crunching and making wierd but healthy food concoctions. I’m learnin from ya. xxx

  31. MizFit says:

    Thanks Anne.
    Ive learned many things in my 39 years and one is NOT to lie and say stuff feels like IHOP in the mouth when it doesnt (though I do, honestly, ADORE IT!) but your arteries and heart (and rear) wont be feeling IHOP either.

    Do send E. by to visit.
    Id love that!

  32. Brigida says:

    Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to assert that I
    acquire actually enjoyed account your blog posts.

    Any way I will be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access
    consistently quickly.

Leave a Reply

